Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(81 reviews)95.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

THe property is in a good location, spacious and very cleansubmitted by Donna G. - |Recommended: YesThe property is in a good location, spacious and very clean -- price is reasonable and if you're looking for a good location this is by far the best place.
Great location, people, but fixtures OLD, bills highsubmitted by Krystal H. - |Recommended: YesThe community as a whole is wonderful, but my only complaint is the appliances are so old, that my bills are high The AC runs rough and the water heater is awful. It takes forever to heat up and meanwhile, we're wasting water while waiting for the water to get hot. We asked for maintenance to fix this issue, but all they did was turn the temperature up, so now it still takes forever to get hot, and when it does, it's BLISTERING hot. That doesn't fix the problem. Consequently, our water bill is higher than I've EVER paid. Overall, the people are wonderful and the building is very conveniently located near the metro. We love taking our pups for walks and saying hello to the wonderful concierges The parking is never an issue and we would happily recommend this community to anyone who doesn't mind high water costs.
response from property -Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoy living at our community. We understand your frustration with the water temperature and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our maintenance team strives to quickly complete and exceed the expectations of work orders for our residents, but may have misunderstood the needs of this particular situation. Our property manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concern and can be contacted at 703-683-4000 at your earliest opportunity.
It's Pretty Nicesubmitted by Elizabeth F. - |Recommended: Yes-The maintenance staff are excellent I have had several maintenance issues since moving in and they are always very prompt and friendly. -The apartment is the exact opposite of energy efficient. The air conditioning runs constantly always switching on and I keep the temperature at 75 degrees in the summer. The appliances are old and use WAY TOO MUCH water i.e. toilet, dishwasher, and washer . The shower and sink faucets also put out a lot of water. There are currently two people living in my apartment myself and my boyfriend and our water bill is 90.00 a month. That's ridiculous. I have been living in apartments for years and have never had a water bill over 40.00. My boyfriend and I only shower once a day each, run the dishwasher every other day, and do approximately 3-4 loads of laundry a week. -The grounds are kept very clean and staff are helpful. -I really like the grill area. We have grilled several times and it has been a nice, enjoyable experience. I like that this area is rarely ever crowded. In fact, the few times we have been out there we have had the whole place to ourselves. -We rarely ever hear our neighbors to the left and right of us however, every other day or so we can hear the neighbors above us, but only briefly. It sounds like they are rolling a ball across the floor every once in a while. It doesn't really bother us though, just strange. Overall, this apartment building is very quiet.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We understand your frustration with the water pressure and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our property manager would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. Please contact her at your earliest opportunity at 703-683-4000.
1submitted by Peter M. - |Recommended: Yes1
A wonderful place to call home submitted by Gianna M. - |Recommended: YesI moved to Alexandria right out of college to take on my first career job in DC. After visiting the Meridian at Braddock, I knew this was going to be my new home. Not just because of the look and proximity to the metro, but because of how comfortable I felt after meeting with the staff. Almost 7 years and 5 apartments later in the same building, I still love coming home to a community in which I feel noticed, safe, and excited to be. Alejandra has been there from my very start and she is the true staple to your community. Same with Carlos and the maintenance staff - they are overly accommodating and fast workers. I have recruited 6 friends to come live at the Meridian and they love it just as much as I do. I know I can't live at the Meridian forever, but I can assure you if I could - I would Thank you to Tyrone, Carlos, Mona, Kevin, and Lucy for all of your assistance over the years and a special thank you to someone who has not only helped me with almost all of my issues and questions, but someone who I can now call my friend - Alejandra
response from property -Hi Gianna, Thank you so much for such a wonderful and heart felt review. We know that you have a number of choices available and sincerely appreciate that you have continued to call the Meridian home for so many years. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Great place to livesubmitted by Angelica V. - |Recommended: YesI love it here
response from property -Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate it and are so grateful that you have chosen the Meridian at Braddock Station for your home. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Great Location Really Friendly and Helpful Staffsubmitted by Charles S. - |Recommended: YesThe Meridian at Braddock Station is very conveniently located in Old Town Alexandria, just a short walk from the Metro. The building staff is very friendly and helpful. The apartment size and floor plans are very comfortable.
Great Apartment Buildingsubmitted by Elaine M. - |Recommended: YesI have been living in the Meridian Braddock Apartments for 3 years and enjoy living here. The staff and maintenance are very professional and knowledgeable. We look forward to many more years with the Meridian.
The front staff know me by name and room number.submitted by Dane O. - |Recommended: YesPeople are nice, all the front staff know me by name and room number. We moved to an upgraded room and it was a much nicer place than the original unit we had. Overall, I'm glad I lived here for two years
Quality apartments for a reasonable price.submitted by Joshua S. - |Recommended: YesQuality apartments for a reasonable price. Not too many frills, but we had a good experience.
This is a very nice establihment. I enjoy my time here. submitted by Kenneth C. - |Recommended: YesFairly quiet and comfortable accommodations. The sunroom is an added plus. The fixtures are adequate and contemporary. The location is great. It is a 2 minute walk to the Metro which is nice, and it is walking distance to Old Town as well as major shopping places like Target. The reception is quite friendly and I have enjoyed conversing with them. The online feature is great for paying your bill as well as requesting service. I would highly recommend Meridian at Braddock.
Lovely grounds, great views, great amenitiessubmitted by Jennifer M. - |Recommended: YesOverall I really love my apartment and the majority of the time I have little no complaints. However my lowest rankings were in construction and maintenance due to several problems that have come up recently. The vertical blinds in my living room broke maintenance had to install an entirely new set , my dishwasher is leaking, and my A C hasn't worked since last fall. I submitted a maintenance request for the A C on May 11 and the issue has yet to be fixed. Unfortunately, this is not the first time I've had this problem. This is my third summer at Meridian and each year I've had to submit a maintenance request for my A C. It seems like Phase 1 is getting older and certain upgrades have been neglected like putting in new A C units and new dishwashers . I really appreciate that Meridian does a beautiful job keeping up with the exterior appearance of the building and the common areas, but I think the units could use a little more attention.
response from property -Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review and for your nice comments about our community. We sincerely apologize that you have experienced some maintenance delays recently. Our maintenance supervisor has been in your apartment and has confirmed that everything is working properly. If you have any other concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our office so that we can make the necessary repairs. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Loved living heresubmitted by Alyssa R. - |Recommended: YesThis is a wonderful apartment building it's a great location near the metro, and my apartment is quiet, comfortable, and spacious. The staff is friendly and professional. In the three years that I've lived here, I've never had any sort of issue. It's been a very pleasant experience. The recent upgrades to the community spaces are nice too.
Reviewsubmitted by Ryan K. - |Recommended: YesIn regards to the Noise question, I'm not sure if 5 means good or not. There is very minimal noise to be heard and this has been a great plus since moving in here. Staff is always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help me out and assist when possible. This place is great
We have renewed for the past 14 years - very satisfy overll.submitted by Thomas W. - |Recommended: YesWould recommend based on location and professional staff. However, believe rent doesn't need to be increased every year.