Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(25 reviews)
92% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Robert D. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place To Live — Meridian at Braddock is a great place to live. The building is clean and quiet. It has a wonderful staff who are attentive to your every need. The pool and gym are very nice. The location is so convenient. Very happy I chose to live here.
response from property -Thank you for the 5-star rating, Robert. It's wonderful that you enjoy living in our clean, quiet community, pool, and gym. We are proud to have a beautiful community in an excellent location for all residents to enjoy. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience.
submitted by Lena D. - |Recommended: YesFantastic value — The size of the apartment is amazing for the price, and the sunroom gives great separation for a work from home space. The apartments are a bit more dated than others in the area, but the amount of space and kitchen storage more than makes up for it. The building always feels clean and well maintained.
response from property -Thank you for the 5-star rating, Lena. We're thrilled that you enjoy your apartment home and all the storage it provides. It's great to know that we are meeting your expectations. If you ever need anything, please feel free to call or visit our leasing office.
submitted by Joyce R. - |Recommended: YesAwesome Place — Just moved here and so far an awesome place.
response from property -Joyce, Thank you so much for taking the time to share these thoughts about Meridian at Braddock Station and for the 5-star rating. We're so glad to hear that you are happy in your home with us and we look forward to seeing you around the community.
submitted by Marisa H. - |Recommended: YesHoping it gets better — Property staff weren't communicative prior to my move-in making the day of move-in process hectic and stressful and Alex wouldn't give me my keys due to their oversight of leaving out specific details of how to pay the first month of rent via email. Instead my first task after unloading boxes was to hunt for my checkbook to avoid a 6 convenience fee for my first rent payment. Alex in the leasing office should not be front facing and handling potential new tenants at all. A day after moving in, I checked my email and saw that my emotional support animals, which ultimately are prescriptions ordered by your psychologist, weren't both approved, only one was. Why is this being handled by Meridian, specifically Troy, after I have moved in I submitted this paperwork over 2 weeks ago. I am currently in process of getting both my ESA's sorted out with Meridian, as ESA's are not pets. In the apartment, the carpet is still noticeable soapy in areas. I noticed while walking around barefoot and my feet started getting a slickness to them. Just seems like they need an additional steam clean to get some of the carpet shampoo out. Otherwise, staining here and there, but the apartment as a whole is very clean. I want to stay here a while so I'm hoping things get back on track, but so far things have been poorly communicated and stress inducing. For the price I am paying, it all should be a well oiled machine. Concierge are all great. I can't really complain about some of them being on their phones or doing other activities, I'd probably be bored too. They all still respond when I greet them and are friendly. One of my packages got lost but was promptly found within the next few hours - the package was just mismarked.
response from property -Marisa, We're sorry to hear that we're not meeting your expectations and that it sounds like there was some miscommunication prior to your move in. We're concerned to hear that you've not received communication from us regarding the ESA process as we've been in almost daily communication (via e-mail) with you regarding the status. We'd love it if you could please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so that we can make sure that we have the correct e-mail address for you and also so that we can get more details from you about what we could have done/can do better. Thank you.
submitted by Eveline G. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — I recently moved into the Meridian at Braddock. The leasing agent was wonderful. The office staff and concierge were also terrific. I found my new place very clean and newly painted. All appliances worked well. The sunroom was fabulous. I’m very glad I moved here. You
response from property -Eveline, We truly appreciate the 5-Star rating and your taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Braddock! We're so glad to hear that you are happy in your home with us and look forward to seeing you around the community. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Jaryd M. - |Recommended: YesReview — Yes
response from property -Jaryd, We're so glad to hear that you are happy in your home at Meridian at Braddock Station and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our community. We look forward to seeing you around!
submitted by Pamela P. - |Recommended: YesI love it here — My mom and I just recently moved in and we love it here. It’s quiet, and located in a safe neighborhood if you have a family kids I’m currently with child, so I love the safety . Also, the staff are really helpful We love that it’s close to restaurants, Harris Teeter and the amenities are great I definitely recommend that you check this place out for your next place to live
submitted by Alex W. - |Recommended: YesBank Account Connection does not work — No matter how many times I verify my account with Plaid and it says it is connected, an error occurs, so autopay is difficult to say the lease
response from property -Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're concerned to hear that you are experiencing issues with autopay. Somebody from the team will be reaching out to you today to get specifics in regard to the error message that you're receiving so that they can work with our provider to try to solve the issue for you. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Dartanyon K. - |Recommended: YesTenant — NA
response from property -Dartanyon, Thank you for the 5-Star rating. We're glad to hear that you are happy in your home and look forward to seeing you around the community. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Bailey P. - |Recommended: YesExcellent Apartments at Meridian — The staff is friendly and professional, the apartments are well kept and spacious, and maintenance is quick and courteous. My leasing agent, Walter, was responsive to every question I had along the way and made move-in easy and painless. Ty, the concierge, goes out of his way to make you feel at home. I was impressed with how clean the apartment was when I took possession of it. I had an unfortunate mishap with the washer on my first night, reported it, and maintenance was here the next morning and not only took care of the wet carpet, but brought in a new washer and dryer. I am happy with my choice to live at Meridian and am looking forward to a long tenancy here.
response from property -Bailey, Thank you so much for the 5-Star review and for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Braddock. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and will make sure to pass your kind words along to Water and Ty! Regards- Karen K
submitted by Adam E. - |Recommended: NoMaintenance can't fix a toilet running — The units are nice and staff is personable but... parking spaces are horribly tight. I went away for two months and received a water bill for 50 each month. Maintenance came in to inspect the toilet in case it was running which I never heard running and fixed it. Then it started running over the weekend regularly. I complained so they came in to fix it again and said the problem was solved. Now it's running constantly without stopping and they don't return my calls.
response from property -Adam, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Meridian at Braddock Station. We are happy to hear your kind words about your apartment and our staff! However, we are concerned by your other comments. We are sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues with your water running, and someone from the office will be reaching out to you shortly to resolve the issue. -Katie F
submitted by Randi H. - |Recommended: YesSo Far So Good — Satisfied at move-in
response from property -Randi, thank you for the 5-Star rating of Meridian at Braddock Station! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your new home. We hope to see you at one of our upcoming resident events! -Katie F
submitted by Tina R. - |Recommended: YesPerfect Studio — I have zero complaints about this place. The location is the best. I have a view of the river to my east and the masonic temple to my west. A spacious studio apartment, especially for this area. Also, maintenance is always quick and the building is well-maintained.
response from property -Tina, thank you for the 5-Star rating of Meridian at Braddock Station! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the location and your new home. We look forward to your continued residence! -Katie F
submitted by Amanda W. - |Recommended: NoNoise and parking — Unfortunately, the walls are thin and if you are anywhere close to a trash chute it will prevent sleep. Additionally, parking spaces are small and often taken because people cannot fit their car in one spot
response from property -Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Braddock Station. We apologize that your living experience is not living up to your (or our) expectations. If you ever see a car taking up more than one space, please let us know immediately so that we can address it with the responsible party. If they haven't already, somebody from the team will be reaching out to address your concerns. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to fix what we are able to. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Eduardo C. - |Recommended: YesOverall great — Calm, nice place.
response from property -Eduardo, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Braddock Station. We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying your home. We noticed that you rated the community low in regard to noise. If there's something that we can do to help out in this area, please reach out to the Leasing Office. Thanks again. Regards- Karen K